Real End-to-End UI Automated Regression Testing: The Best Weapon for Addressing Technical Debt

Why? It eliminated Fear.

Zhimin Zhan

--

Recently, I shared a meme and my thoughts on technical debt in software development, as reflected in the title of this article.

I know “End-to-End UI Automated Regression Testing: The Best Weapon for Addressing Technical Debt” for a simple reason: I verified this claim hundreds of times in numerous client projects and my own. This article explains.

Table of Contents:
·
Technical Debt
·
How Fixing Technical Debit Works?
·
Why Automated End-to-end UI Regression Testing is Software Teams’ Best weapon for Addressing Technical Debt?
Facebook Example
A Personal Story
More examples
·
FAQ

Technical Debt

I will elaborate further (with examples) in this article. Let’s begin with the definition.

--

--

Zhimin Zhan

Test automation & CT coach, author, speaker and award-winning software developer. Help teams succeed with Agile/DevOps by implementing real Continuous Testing.