The Joy of Small Passive Income

Of course, having a large sum of Continuous Passive Income is great. Small ones, having more moments of joy in life, are also good, really good.

Zhimin Zhan
7 min readApr 12, 2024

--

Image credit: https://pixabay.com/vectors/money-cash-tree-watering-hand-5530537/

In the article “The Importance of Passive Income”, I highlight that sources of continuous passive income, when reaching a certain level, may help a person achieve real financial independence, granting freedom in terms of time and location. I haven’t fully achieved that yet, still in the building stage. While my present passive income does not match what I earned in my former daytime contracting job, the joy it brings is great.

I stopped contracting in 2021 to focus solely on passive income streams. Passive income, at least for most people, is NOT directly tied to wealth (in terms of a higher amount of money), but rather to the sense of freedom. I believe many readers are in better financial positions than I am. This article does not offer financial or career advice; it is simply a sharing of my experience.

First, a brief list of my current passive income generation streams:

--

--

Zhimin Zhan

Test automation & CT coach, author, speaker and award-winning software developer. Help teams succeed with Agile/DevOps by implementing real Continuous Testing.